Summer Faves: Nude Lippies

So I’m gonna be doing a series where I feature my favorite summer things starting off with lip products. This post features my favorite nude/neutral lip products.  Here we go!

Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss in #14, NYC Plumping Lip Gloss in XL Latte, Wet n Wild in 902C Bare it All

Image

I swatched the two lipsticks on my lips in natural light (the arm swatches were horrible). First swatch is without liner and second is with liner. I used a cheapie brown liner whose name rubbed off. Sorry :-(

Rimmel #14- a light pinky nude. Looks good with a soft pink gloss

photo-18  photo-19

Wet n Wild Bare it All- a peachy nude. Looks good with a warm nude gloss.

photo-20   photo-21

NYC Extra Large Latte- A little messy but totally worth it. It’s a soft warm brown that looks good with both of the lipsticks or on its own

photo-22

Ok, so this next one has zero color on my lips but it’s super moisturizing and has a nice minty zing to it. It’s called Smith’s Minted Rose Lip Balm. While the other lippies can be picked up at CVS, this bad boy came from Sephora.

photo-24  photo-25

Hope this was helpful/interesting! I promise i WILL get better at posting and taking pictures :-)

Until next time,

Emi

2 thoughts on “Summer Faves: Nude Lippies

Leave a Reply

